Loading ... Please wait whilst we find you the best room offers.
When you stay at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort and Spa in Craiglie, you'll be next to a golf course, just steps from Vie Spa Port Douglas and 12 minutes by foot from Four Mile Beach. This luxury aparthotel is 1.4 mi (2.2 km) from Wildlife Habitat and 4.1 mi (6.6 km) from Flagstaff Hill. Make yourself at home in one of the 75 guestrooms featuring minibars and flat-screen televisions. Wireless internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and cable programming is available for your entertainment. Bathrooms have complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include phones, as well as safes and desks. Featured amenities include a 24-hour business center, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and dry cleaning/laundry services. Event facilities at this aparthotel consist of conference space and meeting rooms. A roundtrip airport shuttle is provided for a surcharge (available 24 hours), and free self parking is available onsite.
LGBTQ friendly
Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
Property does not offer onsite COVID-19 testing
Property does not require health documentation at check-in
Pets not allowed
The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.
English
Parking available
Bar/Lounge
Airport transfers
Dining services
Concierge
Laundry
Spa
Gym
Entertainment
Smoking areas
Childcare
Business facilities
Banquet facilities
Transportation services
Accessible facilities
Elevator
Concierge services
Gift shops or newsstand
Shopping on site
Airport transportation (surcharge)
Conference space
Barbecue grill(s)
Coffee/tea in common areas
Hiking/biking trails nearby
Breakfast available (surcharge)
Laundry facilities
Television in common areas
Garden
Children's pool
Safe-deposit box at front desk
Spa services on site
Free newspapers in lobby
24-hour front desk
Porter/bellhop
Full-service spa
Spa treatment room(s)
Meeting rooms
Wedding services
Designated smoking areas
WiFi (surcharge)
Wheelchair accessible path of travel
Wheelchair accessible parking
Braille or raised signage
Area shuttle (surcharge)
Number of restaurants - 1
24-hour business center
Number of outdoor pools - 1
Number of spa tubs - 1
Snack bar/deli
Bicycle rentals on site
Free self parking
Number of bars/lounges - 1
Number of poolside bars - 1
Pool sun loungers
24-hour fitness facilities
Terrace
Babysitting or childcare (surcharge)
Electric car charging station
Vegetable garden
Proposal/romance packages available
We stayed for 3 nights in early Dec 24. We really enjoyed ourselves. The pool was lovely, we loved how you can swim around the pool bar island. The food from the Pool bar was excellent, we particularly liked the Fruit salad and the Karage Chicken. We had a standard room and it was pretty good, very roomy and well appointed.
The first night was great, the smell of chlorine from the internal fountain was overwhelming and made the first floor of the villa smell. The second night was awful with parties on either side of us, I rang the night manager and one side was sorted, then at 1.15am the other villa beside us (wedding party) started yelling and screaming, I rang the night manager again no answer or call back and left a message, this villa partied until 3am. In morning upon check out the day manager was very helpful and sincerely apologised for what happened only getting 2 hours sleep. But the damage was done and for a family 5 star hotel this was unacceptable.
Had a great time with the family. Spent everyday in the pool. Looking forward to coming back.
Very bad housekeeping, couple of times forgot to leave the clean towels, we had to chase it up...The cleaners throw away our bag with food which was sitting on the kitchen bench. Very bad reception and Wi-Fi... Nice pool and spa... Breakfast was good...friendly staff...Definitely not a 5-star hotel...
Gardens, especially around pool, needed maintaining as they were untidy.
This might possibly have been one of the worst hotel experiences I’ve had. - Rooms are tired and dated (doesn’t look refurbished since the 90s). - stains all over walls, mould, dirt in tile grouts - no standard hotel amenities like robes or slippers. Couldn’t even find a laundry bag - car park instructions very unclear and very difficult to find - missed relaying critical information about road closures between Ports Douglas and Cairns, making airport trip over double the time to get to hotel The pool is nice albeit laid out in strange manner making it hard to access bar area. Room service and bar was very basic. Overall for their prices this was a complete rip off
The Pullman is always a great place with outstanding facilities and easy access to both four mile beach and town. Always the go to for our family. Thanks Team Pullman!
just not overly happy with the service and the villa with the price that i paid. dont think i would stay again
Stayed in a Villa with private plunge pool. Upgraded Villa was a wonderful surprise for my 30th Anniversary. Buffet Breakfasts, pools, pool bar and inhouse restaurant were great. Short drive to the centre of Port Douglas. Thoroughly recommend staying at the resort.
The pool is outstanding ! Staff are friendly and very helpful
Service apartment experience.
Nice place, pool is awesome as are the staff.
Great resort restaurant was a little average but otherwise great
Well presented Nice and spacious Polite staff
The pool area and access if excellent. The apartment itself is showing its ages. Broken blinds, including ripped sofa cushions, and tiles in bathroom and around the facility are indicative of the need for a renovation.
The pool and gardens were wonderful. Staff all friendly, buffet breakfast really good. Room had everything and good views. Only complaint was no permanent parking space so having to take time to find place to park car.
I loved the gardens and palms
Loved the big pool and being next to the beach.
The Golf View apartment was perfect for our young family with a number of different places for the kids to break out, including a private rooftop bbq space complete with spa. The Accom came with internal laundry facility as well making washing wet or dirty clothes easy and quick
Unit was in disrepair, the tiled floor was sticky under feet. And because it was a private residence (not part of the hotel complex) which was not very well advertised, you had not benefits of the hotel such as room service and room cleaning.
My daughter & I stayed for 8 nights in June 2013 & loved absolutely everything about our stay. From checkin, staff, room, pool, facilities…..all 5 star!!
Was a relaxing stay, shame we didnt have a qr code for room service or phone worked in the room for the entire stay.
Great stay & beautiful pool
The resort is impressive . However it is ageing . Rooms are old and some wear and tear small things like a toilet button that doesn’t work , mould in the shower and marks on the wall and blinds . Pool is amazing but needs some maintenance . The restaurant on site is terrible would not recommend. Overpriced and poor quality food . Overall the resort is great it just needs some Attention and love to update it.
Quiet, very relaxing, huge pool. Big clean studio room. Friendly staff. Know one mentioned the bike hire and having hire e scooters avail to get into town would be good. Great spot.
Very pleasant stay overall. The villa’s are very comfortable and well maintained, however the property it is a fair distance from the main shopping precinct of Port Douglas so we spend a considerable amount of time commuting back and forth.
great stay
great pool - kids loved it. breakfast was plentiful every day and staff were helpful
Stayed in the 3 bedroom plunge pool at the back of the resort. The area was beautiful and quiet and you can hear the waves from the beach while in bed. The pool and bar area were great, this resort is perfect for families with young kids or couples on their honeymoon. Our rooms were huge, the plunge pool was lovely, couldn’t fault our accommodation it was very good quality. Initially I wanted a room with pool access but after being at the resort I am happy we had a villa at the back of the resort as it was quiet and private, the pool access rooms are more suited for families with young children and there is not much privacy from your balcony and lounge room.
Overpriced and overrated
Don’t recommend staying here.
Overall massively disappointing. Property was a complete mess. The room service glasses that were outside our room from the previous guests were still there six days later when we checked out. There was rubbish thorough the stairwells, on the paths, by the pool for 6 days straight (the same stuff not new things including dirty face masks and alcohol bottles by the pool- very dangerous) all the facilities were closed - no restaurant, no room service, no pool bar, no day spa. No housekeeping except every second day. None of this was advised prior to checkin - we would have cancelled our booking and stayed somewhere else. There was no communication at all. It wasn’t until we tried to make use of facilities we’d find out they were closed. It was our honeymoon so we had high expectations and they were no where near met. If the hotel has staff shortages due to covid they should either reduce capacity to serve guests to a Pullman standard or reduce the price significantly to that of an apartment. It was way overpriced given the quality of property and price.
Great stay despite covid staff challenges
Hotel was great. Well designed, especially pool access. Transfers to Port Douglas quick and easy throughout the day/evening. Staff were excellent but short in numbers due to covid absences. This meant things like pool bar weren’t open.
The pool is the biggest asset, we didnt enjoy the dinner at the restaurant on nighy 3 of our stay was the only booking we could get. Our table was situated infron for the restaurant bar on the outside of the restaurant on a rainy night that was very loud and then 8 people clearly intoxicated loud, walking around our table commenting on our food. Food was nice but nothing to rave about at all. Basic meals and sliced up my husbands steak it looked like a dogs breakfast on the plate.
Nice pool. Good breakfast hours - till 11am. Didn’t like having to log back in to wifi every 24 hours or seeing empty glasses around the pool edges.
Fantastic place to stay, we stayed in the 1 bedroom penthouse with pool view, the resort facilities were excellent and pool amazing. The whole experience was amazing and we will back again!
Mini-break
Had a lovely weekend at the Sea Temple. Room immaculate, pool pristine, lovely staff and easy access to the beach. Restaurant in the evening was disappointing. Staff great, food mediocre.
Beautiful property ,family friendly ,the Luco restaurant food was amazing.
From arrival to departure we were blown away. The staff friendliness, the room servicing, the amazing restaurant meals. Defiantly recommended.
Far from town, loud and over priced
The property was good ..parking wasn't good as wasn't alot of options near our room ..we managed to get parking 1st night But 2nd night our spot was taken by someone else ..we had to park a fair distance away and walk back
The entire property was spectacular… we had a really great time and didn’t want to leave. Villa was amazing and had nothing to fault - except the restaurant was a major let down. Attended twice for breakfast and once for dinner. Slow inattentive service, wrong entree, no drinks for half hour… the list goes on. But the actual resort itself, zero complaints. It is the ducks nuts.
Excellent pool in the centre of resort. Perfect self contained villa with plunge pool, quiet, ideal for the kids.
Great selection of accommodations. Wonderful pool. Staff friendly
Great pool, room was great. Staff were friendly. Spa on the roof was amazing
Excellent accomodation and fantastic resort fit all young and young at heart Service was 1st class and staff were very friendly Well appointed studio rooms
Amazing place the private roof top spa was excellent
Excellent 2 bedroom penthouse apartment with everything you would need. An amazing pool which was warm and a joy to spend time in and plenty of sunbeds and a pool bar.
Well maintained, friendly and helping staff, apartment is very spacious and has all the necessary amenities. Nothing really to highlight as improvement area.
We had some issues with communication via messages before we arrived. However there was a very helpful member of staff (a young English man) when we subsequently called the hotel, and at check in. The property itself was fantastic and we had a fabulous stay.
Stayed 10 nights in the two bedroom plundge pool in off peak season. Room aircon was amazing for the humid days. Nice complimentary shampoos soaps etc. fully equipped kitchen with everything you need. Washing machine and dryer. quiet rooms. Main pool was also awesome. Always clean and always had staff around cleaning up. Beautiful views and gardens. Lots of cute frogs/toads and night. Restaurant was ok, was pretty overpriced - especially breakfast. Poolside bar was the same menu but the side options only - good serving sizes when they came in takeaway containers.. But it wasn’t hard to go down into town for an amazing meal. Sea temple Ran a free phone line to a local bus shuttle! Lovely company to deal with to get around the area - good rates. Only complaint about our stay was that there was ants getting into our food (sealed pastries and sweets) not the hotels fault obviously - just a heads up. And our private pool wasn’t so private. There was no gate to deter people from coming around to our private bbq area and pool - Just a path that could be accessed by the side of the building. We were shocked to see some people stare into our windows etc - probably trying to understand why there was a pool and bbq area there lol.. just took a little time to get relaxed and use to.. Also the private pool didn’t get cleaned the whole time we were there - with multiple rain downpours and storms (lots of leave and muck in the pool)
the layout was nice; disappointing far side have to walk all the way around to access reception/restaurant
The room was nice and clean but was missing the minor touches to suit the hospitality of a 5-star resort. We did enjoy our stay however, it did not feel like a 5-star experience.
The location was fantastic. The room i think for approximately 580 per night was not the greatest of value. The staff were all fantastic except your head of the restaurant, as he took our order by memory and got it wrong. We just ate what we got. All the facilities were fantastic. In saying the above, over all we were very happy, and will come back.
We loved the seclusion- the fact that no one bothered us - the freedom to take of ourselves ie dishwashing, laundry, cooking, the freedom to just be was so relaxing. We all enjoyed our time immensely- the staff were lovely and very polite - I think if there were more staff at reception, it would make things a lot easier when it comes to checking in. The only criticism I have was that when we arrived there was not enough staff to accomodate all the arrivals - after a longish trip - plane, shuttle bus, then waiting in line for seemingly an age was frustrating - also to be told that someone was ready to take you to your room via cart only to find he loaded up other people, who checked in after you, first was very annoying, again it was a lack of staff - the other thing that I would mention is the lack of clarity around pick up times to get to the airport - we had to wait 2:30hrs in the heat of the reception area - given our check out was 12 it would have been better to be on an earlier shuttle. Having said that we had a wonderful time relaxing & enjoying the facilities - the breakfast was superb- we are coming back next year and can’t wait!
Stunning
Absolutely amazing. Booking again for sure!!
We stayed in a 2 bedroom penthouse apartment which was on the 1st floor and had an upstairs outside area with spa. Whilst the accommodation was lovely and fully self contained with a washing machine and dryer the spa area was a disappointment and we didn’t use it. The photos show fake grass but, ours didn’t have that and really needed it as it just looked bare and grotty. We would definitely come back to the Pullman again but, would book a ground floor swim out room next time as then we would be more inclined to use the pool
We are a family of four and recemtly stayed for 7 days at this resort. Loved the lagoon pool, as unique as the Marriot in Surfers Paradise & your own apartment plunge pool was a nice bonus. The apartment was well equipped & maintained - serviced / cleaned each day. The gardens & common areas are well maintained. From the gardeners, maintenance people to the cleaners & hospitality staff it was all very friendly & 5 star service! There was nothing negative but the buffet breakfast choices could take it up just a notch. We will be back.
Clean property located on the outskirts of town, with a private track to the beach. It was quiet even though the resort was busy. Car parking was a bit tricky as you weren't allocated a specific spot, otherwise the pool was excellent, the accomodation definitely met our expectations.
Lovely staff at the reception desk, very helpful and kind Beautiful surrounds Wonderful and comfortable room
Stunning location and amazing pool with decks. Harry at reception was an absolute star. Private spa pool on room another absolute joy
2 bedroom apartment with plunge pool
While the property overall could use a bit of a facelift, the 2 bedroom apartment with plunge pool was spacious and comfortable, The private outdoor area was almost perfect, a bit of noise from nearby construction site and other guests was the only negative. The staff were great - all very helpful and friendly. I had read reviews and was unsure what to expect. We found the 'normal' 5 star touches that were missing from the room, such as robes and slippers, were just a polite request away.
Great layout and gardens. Backs onto the beach and golf course for nice morning walk.
Disappointed with Service
We booked a spa suite which was over $500 per night. As such we expected a high standard of service, but this was not the case. We had issues with parking, check-in and dining. The unit itself was very nice, and the private outdoor area was fabulous, and we really enjoyed the unit. Just not the service provided by the resort.
Property is really nice but the charge for WiFi is not acceptable after all beach access is bad too not too clean to get there beach is not great either. I wanted to use the gym since we were leaving early I couldn’t it was locked. Gym didn’t open till 6am well people who workout in the morning we are usually awake by 4 or 5am so change access to it!
Beautiful resort, all staff extremely friendly, unfortunately not normally found in Australia so was pleasantly surprised Pool and rooms beautiful A big thank you to Lee who checked us in and drove us back to our rooms a few times
Property overall was good. Check in was simple and easy. Good communication. Room was clean and tidy. Staff at the breakfast buffet could do a little better. Some of them come across a bit unprepared in terms of what they are service, I.e not sure about the juice etc. Overall a great property, locations and experience.
Always delivers
Always a high standard. Can't fault the staff. Certainly my preference in Port!
For resort that is rated 4-5 stars, it needs work. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Our room was somewhat clean, but there was dust build up under our bed, on the lamp shades, bathroom cabinets and wall decor. It looks like the room hasn't had a deep clean in a while. The breakfast buffet was very boring. Same food every day. When you pre-pay for breakfast for a 7 day stay, the food quickly gets old. I would not pre-pay for breakfast again, and go elsewhere for breakfast. They have an automatic pancake machine that needed to be serviced and cleaned out by one of the employees several times every day because the machine was not making pancakes properly.
Nice resort with lovely pool and landscaping. The breakfast service was terrible with poorly trained staff not replenishing food, cups or cutlery in timely manner
Beautiful clean accommodation, pool and tropical grounds. Very good food too.
The hotel we stayed in was good apart from the resturant was very rude. Went there ask me if i had a booking numerous times .replied no. Then was aksed to wait 15 minutes to make a table up. The resturant was empty and seats available everywhere. clearly the workers dont feel for families with kids
Love the pool and landscaping. This is my 7th time staying at the resort and we love it. Whilst we love the pool, it looks like it the water edge needs a clean and the paved areas around the pool need new caulking. I would eat at the restaurant if it had more family friendly meal choices.
The service was excellent. Staff were responsive and addressed any issues that popped up. The only negative was being woken up at 3.45am because of an emergency warning that was a false alarm. Another guest said it was the second time it happened during their stay. If you're looking to save on transport then consider options closer to town but otherwise this is the perfect place to unwind.
The property is very tired and doesn’t look like it’s pictures. It feels like more of a serviced apartment than a resort. The pool area gets full quite quickly, nobody circles to offer to take a drinks order. The foyer is the nicest looking part of the hotel.
Another amazing stay at the Sea Temple. Our Penthouse room was super comfortable and the hot tub on the rooftop was stunning. Gorgeous pool and gardens. My only complaint is service within the restaurant was very slow. Room service also had their phone off the hook so it took some time to organise. Room service menu is more varied than in dining and I’d like to see more options in the restaurant. But overall a fabulous stay and we will be back!
Property is immaculate, staff are beautiful and are always there to help. Amazing pool and each second story has its own private hot tub/bbq area on the rooftop “wow” This is truly a special place and I can’t say enough good things about it truly amazing
Comfortable stay
Overall a nice resort, but let down by a lack of detail in terms of room cleanliness. There were dust all over this basket frame around the mirror and also on window ledges. Not how a 5 star resort should be. Quite far away from the main town, can call a shuttle bus for a few.
The perfect location for a getaway!
Still one of the best locations in Port Douglas: beautifully maintained, comfy and cosy.
Very relaxing, staff were very friendly and helpful
Swim up pool room was great. Also loved the pool, day spa, restaurant and the staff were very helpful
The property lacked some atmosphere ie bar area etc However the staff Michael and Lee were really helpful as all of the staff were
Loved the pool and pool side bar. Very comfortable king size bed and clean room. Lovely staff. Only complaint is check in wasn’t until 3 pm instead of the usual 2 pm. Overall we had an great experience. Would definitely stay again.
Very nice and cosy environment. First and best resort I’ve been to
Room were clean and the appartment was open plan and spacious. Didn't like, charging credit card fee and the spa broke twice during our stay
The lack of staff around the resort and pool bar especially around happy hour, bar closing at 9pm therefore not being able to purchase drinks or coffee. Friendly staff, special mention to Gabriella who was very accommodating on arrival, room upgrade excellent, clean and great amenities.
Very nice layout of the resort, beautiful pool and lagoon and the pool bar was a great spot Jacuzzi on the roof of the penthouse could have been a few degrees warmer.
Beautiful hotel, everyone was lovely and helpful. The only thing would be that there was on 1 restaurant and they didn’t have many options for breakfast
Attractive property, built around central pool. Staff very helpful after some issues with our door lock on first day caused some frustration. All rooms face pool, rather a lot of noise from kids in pool area during our stay and lots of walking to and from main reception/dining area, through multiple gates around pool. Some distance from town but shuttles available (not free).
Beautiful setting but didn’t reach expectations
Front desk service to slow - not enough staff on Ants and insects in room- stayed in studio apartment Costs of food too high Beautiful pool and setting
The potential for this property was amazing. The villas are nicely proportioned and the pool is tremendous. Let down by sub standard condition, dated bathrooms and v. Poor service when things didn't go to plan. Air conditioning failed completly and had to sleep on the stone floor because it was so hot. Response from management was 'oh that's a shame'. Lesson one in poor customer communications.
Lovely place with very helpful staff and fresh buffet with clean pool for a nice plunge
This resort is like a dream! You have your own apartment situated near a giant lagoon pool. It was honestly the most beautiful hotel in Australia that I've been in! Such friendly service and staff, a beautiful view and hotel room (I recommend the plunge pool room). If anything I'd say the buffet breakfast is overwhelming for $38... so it's best you drive up to coles and get your breakfast and lunch ingredients and cook in your apartment, much cheaper! If you're going to do anything in Port Douglas, HIGHLY recommend the Low Isles Sunset & Snorkel Boat Sail... absolutely phenomenal, highlight of the trip! All in all, would stay again in this hotel for sure! 10/10!
We had an amazing stay and overall it was a fantastic stay. The Pullman is starting to wear a bit - cracked tiles around the property and pool and gerneral wear and tear in the rooms for instance the cupboards in the bathroom were quite chipped. Not major things but cumulatively they add up.
Beautiful place to stay I would recommend to all my family and friends :)
Amazing resort, best pool, world class service, hope to be back soon!
Amazing pool and great apartment. Well appointed had everything we needed.
We had the two bedroom plungepool room and it was awesome. The pool was just beautiful and private. The pool turned blue at night. the staff at this property were amazing especially Gabriella and Bonnie. So helpful. the buffet brekky was great and the main hotel pool was huge including a lazy river. cant wait to go back
Lovely property perfect for some rest and relaxation
The hotel was gorgeous. The rooms were amazing. The staff was very kind and helpful. The beaches were beautiful. It was amazing stay that I will return to.
Just a great holiday spot Upgraded to a two bed from a 1 🙂 which gave us more room from the start. Staff were helpful but not pushy. Really enjoyed our experience
It’s a fabulous place to relax. We stayed after the rush of school holidays, so the resort was nice and quiet. The plunge pool was amazing and perfect if you don’t want to be swimming around other people. The only downside was the food. The menu was not the greatest.
Excellent check in experience. Gina was amazing and thought of everything we could possibly need. We went for our Silver Anniversary and was told we would be receiving a little surprise delivered to our room on the day, however that never happened. That’s ok though, wasn’t Gina’s fault that her request wasn’t done. We had a fantastic time and loved the penthouse. Thank you Pullman.